top of page

The Great American Novel: Character Details

We have all had that momentary wish of someday chucking it all to the wind and penning the Great American Novel. But then reality sets in and the dream gets brushed aside by adult responsibilities and the overwhelming thought of "How do I start?".


I have been there and while I don't yet have a novel published by a publisher, I have written several. I have one in process always. The one thing I ran into for years, and foolishly allowed to stymy me, was the lack of a good Character Details form. I have tried index cards, I have tried various online programs, I have deleted apps with paywalls, and in the end, I sat down and designed my own form that works.


I decided to share the form. It works beautifully for my writing style and I can access it anywhere, any time which is important. I could stash the form behind a paywall or have my talented husband create an app but that makes no sense.


So, here is the character detail form I use. If it helps you plan your next creative writing project, please share this post with others.


Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page