top of page

UFO Stitching

At the beginning of the year I made a promise to myself to finish several long suffering UFO's that have been languishing unloved in the pile. I have moved some of these from coast to coast, dragged most of them around the country as we toured the nation in the toy hauler for several years. Now is the time to finish these pieces and move onto others.



My cross stitch stash is voluminous and neglected. It seems that as I age my eyesight has decided to abandon me and made stitching on the higher count linen and evenweave fabrics that I love neigh on impossible. I found a cheat that not only works with my bifocals, it has allowed to be stitch on fabric I adore without giving myself headaches. Mighty Sight has saved my cross stitch stash from being forever consigned to a back closet where someday it will be discovered and sent to the thrift store.


I know I am not alone in having a closet full of UFO's, so join me in finishing a project or three this year.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page